Accessible Page Links


Page Tools

Main page Content

Sport and fitness

Representative sport trials events 2018

Note: Trial dates are subject to change.

​Sport CRSS school trials​ ​Broadwater trial date Regional trial date​
​AFL 12 years
(Boys)
Wednesday 14 March Tuesday 20 March
Tuesday 27 March
Thursday 19 April​
​AFL 12 years
(Girls)
Tuesday 17 July​ Thursday 26 July​ Wednesday 8 August
Aqua​thon 12 years Paper nominations​ TBC​
​Basketball 12 years
(Boys)
Tuesday 13 February​​ ​Thursday 22 February Thursday 15 March​​
​Basketball 12 years
(Girls)
Wednesday 14 February​​ ​Thursday 22 February Thursday 15 March​

​Cricket 12-15 years
(Boys and Girls)

Wednesday 8 August​ Paper nominations to BW sect​ Wednesday 22 August
​Cricket 12 years
(Boys)
Wednesday 1 August​ Wednesday 8 August​ Wednesday 29 August
Thursday 30 August
​Cross Country School​ carnival (Top 4)
Thursday 10 May
​10-19 years
Thursday 10 May
(TBC back up)
Tuesday 5 June​
​Football 12 years
(Boys)
​Wednesday 21 February Thursday 8 March​ ​Thursday 3 May
​Football 12 years
(Girls)
​Thursday 8 March ​Thursday 8 March ​Thursday 3 May​
​Golf 10-18 years
(Boys and Girls)
​Paper nominations ​No trial paper nominations to BW Sect Tuesday 22 May
​Hockey 12 years
(Boys)
Tuesday 6 February​ Wednesday 14 February​ ​Tuesday 27 February
​Hockey 12 years
(Girls)
​Wednesday 7 February ​Wednesday 14 February Tuesday 27 February​
​Netball 11-12 years​ ​11 years
Wednesday 7 February

12 years
Thursday 8 February
Monday 19 February
​Monday 26 February
​Tuesday 20 March
​Rugby League 11 years
(Boys)
​Thursday 22 February Monday 5 March
Monday 12 March​
Tuesday 17 April
Wednesday 18 April​
​Rugby League 12 years
(Boys)
​Tuesday 20 February Wednesday 7 March
Monday 12 March
Tuesday 17 April
Wednesday 18 April
​Rugby League 12 years
(Girls)
Wednesday 6 June​ Thursday 21 June​ Tuesday 24 July
​Rugby Union 12 years
(Boys)
Tuesday 1 May​ Thursday ​17 May
Thursday 24 May
Tuesday 12 June
​Softball 12 years
(Girls)
Tuesday 20 March​ Thursday 26 April​ Tuesday 1 May
​Squash
(Invitational)
​Paper nominations Paper nominations to BW sect​ ​Thursday 8 March
​Swimming Paper nominations
CRSS Swimming Carnival
10-19 years
Thursday 15 February
Monday​ 26 February
​Tennis 12 years
(Boys and Girls)
Tuesday 8 May​ Thursday 17 May​ Monday 28 May
​Touch Football 12 years
(Boys)
​Thursday 19 April Thursday 3 May
Thursday 10 May
Tuesday 29 May
​Touch Football 12 years
(Girls)
​Wednesday 18 April Thursday 3 May
Thursday 10 May
Tuesday 29 May
​Track and Field School carnival (Top 2)
Subject to qualifying criteria
10-19 years
Wednesday ​22 August
Tuesday 11 September
Wednesday 12 September
 
  • Competitive sport

    Competitive sport is available to Year 5 and 6 students in a wide range of sports and activities.

  • Participative sport

    We believe that sport is for everyone and therefore we strongly encourage participation over competition.